Spot, spot, spotting… When is day one day one?!

Hey guys,

TMI WARNING

So, I’ve been spotting for 3 days. Not just your average normal person spotting but full-on bright red & clotty spotting. “How do you know that it’s not AF?” I hear you cry, “because my body is fcuked up, this happens a lot, and I don’t actually know that it’s not AF, I’m just assuming that it’s not as I haven’t had any AF like pains yet” I reply. I am assuming that tomorrow the spotting will tailor off and then on Friday I will be bleed-free and worried that I’ve missed my period and have to wait another month and then BAM I’ll come on on Saturday and commence stabbing on Sunday. We’ll see.

I’m desperate to get started now. It has been hanging over me for 13 months. There has been so much uncertainty and worry and I’m finally going to find out how I respond to stims and what quality my eggs will be.

I’m going to book a week off work from the day of egg collection so I need to come on so that I can work out when that is going to be. I’m suddenly feeling very excited and nervous and emotional. Bring it on!!!

2 Comments

Filed under The countdown to IVF #1

2 responses to “Spot, spot, spotting… When is day one day one?!

  1. Ohhh girrrrl do I hear you. When I was waiting for my period to come so I could start the birth control I swear my pre-period spotting was out of control. It took days and days. But the whole time, even as it got more red, I just knew “This still isn’t it! Damn it!”
    Even when my pills stopped it took almost a week to bleed. My body doesn’t like to respond to it’s own hormones, or synthetic ones, apparently. 😉

Leave a Reply

