I’m practically a junkie now

Yesterday was so much fun… After the neck of my womb was seriously abused by the doctor that is! I got home and had a nap for an hour and a half and woke up feeling more positive. We went into London with a bag with my sharps bin, some alcohol wipes, my ovitrelle & 4 ice packs as its meant to be kept refrigerated, a Tupperware box full of actual ice & some more ice packs!!

We then went out for dinner at a BBQ restaurant, and followed it up with some of the best ice cream imaginable!! When we got to the stadium there was airport style security with bag X-rays & metal detectors and signs saying no liquids. The ice in the Tupperware was definitely melting and I was a little bit concerned that i had a needle and liquids but luckily for us they didn’t even look at the screen as our bags went through – we obviously don’t look suspicious!

So I had lots of fun here:

20120903-090840.jpg

And at the allotted time I had slightly less fun here:

20120903-091054.jpg

And now today I get to pretend I’m a normal person! I stayed at a hotel in town & had an amazing nights sleep & the alarm didn’t go off until 07:00 – a whole hour later than normal! It was bliss.

Wish me luck for tomorrow – I’m going to need to be very heavily sedated to let those ruffians back in my nooners!

7 Comments

Filed under IVF Cycle #1

7 responses to “I’m practically a junkie now

  1. ugh, not the prettiest bathroom either. Good luck tomorrow!

  2. Actually, that’s way nicer than I expected for a major sporting event. 🙂 Knock ’em dead tomorrow!!

Leave a Reply

