Fertilisation report

Good morning everybody,

It’s good news! First of all, they called me at 08:52 am on day one after retrieval. How good is that?! I feel absolutely fine post retrieval so far, which is a relief.

Of the 4 eggs that they retrieved, 3 were mature. This was a real WTF moment as I thought they had said yesterday that they retrieved 4 mature eggs, in a way that suggested that perhaps they had retrieved 15 eggs but 4 were mature. But no, retrieved = 4, mature = 3.

ALL THREE FERTILISED!!!

Wahooooo! I was convinced that there would be nothing to put back but as it stands they have said that they will call me on Friday morning & let me know whether they will put them back that day (day 3) or if we will wait until Sunday (day 5).

This has all worked out perfectly as I’ve booked Friday onwards as holiday & I can go back to work tomorrow after having just 2 days off sick. I have even said that I will work from home today although I doubt I’ll get much done!

I feel like my normal self today. I had a great nights sleep last night & I’m in a good mood. I did insert the first of my cyclogest tablets this morning though so i guess we’ll see how long that lasts. I’m wearing granny pants and a sanitary towel round the back in anticipation! I wonder if my finger will ever feel clean again after 2 solid weeks of this!!

12 Comments

Filed under IVF Cycle #1

12 responses to “Fertilisation report

  1. Yay! My retrieval got pushed back day and we are headed in for mine soon. Keep growing embyros!!

  2. Awesome! See, what did I tell you? I knew it would all be okay. Yay! Grow babies!

    • I am so happy! The 3/3 fertilisation rate does suggest that the quality is at least ok. And that the swimmers had some ok fellows in amongst all those duffers! I am going to coast happily off the back of this good news until they give me a reason not to πŸ™‚ hope you’re feeling better today x

  3. ivfmale

    Grow embies GROW!!!

Leave a Reply

